Ai Weiwei: Never Sorry
- Documentary

Ai Weiwei: Never Sorry

Ai Weiwei: Never Sorry (2012)

Release : 2012-06-14
Genre : Documentary
Runtime : 91 minutes
Company :
Cast : Ai Weiwei, Dan-qing Chen
Language : zh, en

Descriptions Ai Weiwei: Never Sorry

Ai Weiwei is known for many things – great architecture, subversive in-your-face art, and political activism. He has also called for greater transparency on the part of the Chinese state. Director Alison Klayman chronicles the complexities of Ai’s life for three years, beginning with his rise to public prominence via blog and Twitter after he questioned the deaths of more than 5,000 students in the 2008 Sichuan earthquake. The record continues through his widely publicized arrest in Beijing in April of 2011. As Ai prepares various works of art for major international exhibitions, his activism heats up, and his run-ins with China’s authorities become more and more frequent.

Related Post for Ai Weiwei: Never Sorry

    Bridget Jones's Diary (2001)
    Mamma Mia! (2008)
    LelleBelle (2010)
    Below Her Mouth (2017)
    Blockers (2018)